What are the impacts after I move an account to my Organisation?
Modified on: Thu, 16 Jul, 2020 at 4:54 PM
Once the account is merged into an Organisation, it cannot be reversed. Agents who are already part of the Organization will be activated by default and their password/login method for the Organization will also apply to the newly migrated account.
Agents who are new to the Organization will be sent an activation mail, to set their password. At the time of migration, the agents who are not part of the Organization will be logged out.