Freshping sends out uptime, downtime, and weekly reports for every end-point that's being monitored.
Alerting can be configured by adding or removing users during Check creation as well as at a later point in time by editing the Check.
By default, the creator of the Check is added to the list when the Check is created. However, their name can be removed at any point.
Only users already added to your account can be alerted.
'Who to alert,' accessed in the Check edit and Check creation menu
Learn how to add users here